Congratulations on making the decision to get into the insurance industry. Smart decision!
To get started, you must sign up for a pre-licensing course. TCCO offers property and casualty pre-licensing courses. This course is approved by the state of Colorado and will fulfill your pre-licensing requirements needed before taking the licensing exam.
EXAM AND PRE-LICENSING REQUIREMENTS
The Colorado Division of Insurance required 50 hours of study before sitting for the licensing exam. Sixteen hours are completed in the classroom and the other 34 hours are to be completed via self-study. Per the DOI, self-study hours are to be completed before attending the class.
For additional information on the pre-licensing requirements and to schedule your exam, visit PearsonVue. Click on Create Account to schedule your exam. When registering for the licensing exam, select provider 211885 - Professional Independent Insurance Agents of Colorado.
For additional, detailed information about licensing requirements, how to schedule exams, etc. reference this
Pre-licensing dates. All class times are 8:00am-5:00pm
This class includes two days of instruction, ExamFX Colorado Property and Casualty Insurance License Study Guide, and access to ExamFX Exam Simulator for online quizzes.
Guarantee Policy: We guarantee students who
successfully fulfill the class requirements that they will pass the Colorado
Property and Casualty exam. If they fail, they may attend another pre-licensing
course within one
year at no charge. We are not responsible for any exam fees. Updated course material fees may apply.
Cancellation Policy: Due to the nature of the program and copyright laws which apply to the materials, NO REFUND will be granted. However, one (1) free substitution or one (1) class transfer within a calendar year is permissible. Failure to transfer or substitute within three (3) business days prior to the scheduled class will result in a $100 penalty fee. A no show for this class will result in loss of entire tuition.