​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Marvin Yaeger Education Scholarship Award 

Established in memory of Marvin Yaeger, CIC and awarded by Trusted Choice Insurance Agents of Colorado,  “Make all your friends your insureds and all your insureds your friends.” That was the motto of Marvin Yaeger, a legend in the Denver insurance industry.

To apply for this prestigious scholarship awarded for Colorado CIC or CISR and CPIA courses, applications must be recived by: August 2, 2019.  

2019 Marvin Yaeger Scholarship Application.pdf

Learn more about Marvin Yaeger  Marvin Yaeger Bio.pdfMarvin Yaeger Bio.pdf


The National Alliance Outstanding CSR of the year 

Do you know an insurance customer service representative whom has distinguished themselves through contributions to their industry and profession?  Please nominate them today. 
Maybe it is you!  This scholarship is open to everyone regardless of affiliation or professional designation.  The national winner can receive up to $2000 in cash.  If you nominate them, you will receive $1000 in cash! 
This is a great opportunity, to recognize those that contribute to your success, nominate someone today!

​Nomination Form and Entry Form: ​2018 OCSRY Nomination Form.pdf
                                                               2018 OCSRY Entry Form.pdf

Congratulations to ​​Demetra Ramey, CIC, CISR with CRS Insurance Brokerage, 2017 recipient of the OCSR for Colorado!

The Don Nabity Scholarship  

TCCO's Don Nabity Fund annually sponsors a limited number of full to partial scholarships for members who qualify to attend the Big "I" Legislative Conference in the spring.  Any insurance professional employed by a TCCO member agency who is age 40 or younger, or who has been in the insurance industry for less than five years is eligible to apply.  And, applying for a Nabity Scholarship is easy!  Simply complete the application form, and submit it to TCCO along with a short essay on how attendance at this association-sponsored event will contribute to the betterment of your career and help your employer.
Don Nabity was the executive vice president for Independent Insurance Agents of Colorado for many years, and retired as EVP Emeritus around 1981.  As EVP, Nabity started one of the first young agents committees in the country.  Don Nabity was an outspoken advocate and supporter for young people entering the insurance industry decades ago.

The 2019 Big I Legislative Conference is scheduled for May 8-10, 2019 in Washington D.C. 

Applications for this prestigous scholarship must be received by: January 16, 2019


The Dan Fulwider Award for Community Involvement

Dan Fulwider was the Government Affairs Coordinator and Membership Liaison for the Independent Insurance Agents of Iowa and a huge supporter of Trusted Choice.  But more than this, Dan was a warm and caring young man, whose dedication to his community and the causes he believed in inspired all who knew him.  Dan passed away after a valiant fight with cancer.

The recipient of the Dan Fulwider Award for Community Involvement will have $2,500 paid to the charity* of their choice, and be recognized at the Big "I" Legislative Conference & Convention in Washington, DC.

Click here for more information

Maurice Herndon Scholarship

The $1,000 Maurice Herndon Scholarship will be presented to ONE Young Agent who has not attended a National Legislative Conference in the past to help defray the costs of attending the 2018 Big "I" Legislative Conference. The Young Agent recipient will receive the scholarship check after the event. 


First-time Young Agent Scholarship

The Big "I" National Young Agents Committee is offering each state association TWO $500 scholarships to assist first time Young Agent attendees of the Big "I" Legislative Conference.  Appliations will NOT be accepted at the national office.  It is up to the discretion of the state association to determine which two applicants will receive a scholarship.  Scholarship funds will be paid to the order of the state association after the event.  Completed application must be submitted to TCCO by March 15, 2018.